Sunglasses and Brass Monkey Weather

Thursday 1st March was really warm, surprise, surprise  This must be the start of the warm weather we were promised, I thought,so I wore my sunglasses to Lewisham Shopping Centre.  People were smiling and chatting, some brave souls had thrown caution to to the wind and were displaying acres of skin which really should have been kept under cover. I felt so warn that I was thinking I might have to break out a skirt for Friday as my legs have not seen the light of day since last year. Even my house felt so hot that I had to turn the heating down. And then Friday arrived with a blanket of fog and it was Brass Monkey weather, bitterly  cold and grey, determined to wipe out any memory of Thursday. Talk about a shock to the system,you never know where you are with our weather, you’ve just got to enjoy the good bits and plow on through the bad bits.

Cornmill Gardens, Lewisham

Leave a Reply

