Arabian Oil and Christmas Lights

Oxford Street looked really pretty today, what with the themed main lights crossing the entire street. Marks and Spencers, John Lewis, House of Fraser and Debenhams had their own gorgeous displays which made me go ooh and ahh, unlike my son and daughter who both said that they couldn’t see what I was making such a fuss about. I looked at at both of them now towering above me and remembered them tugging at my arms with excitement, when they were much younger and smaller. The Arabian Oi Shop had a beautiful smell wafting throughout the store and my daughter spent a while trying out various perfumes and oils.

Leave a Reply

